Grapes

Canada’s grape industry has been transformed in recent decades as new varieties have slowly replaced native plants. These new varieties have allowed the wine industry to flourish, primarily in the warmer climates of Southern Ontario and British Columbia. Grape production in vineyards accounts for 80 percent of the annual grape production in Canada, with the rest used for juice and fresh fruit. As the industry matures, more crop protection products are being developed and registered to manage diseases and pests specific to Canada’s growing regions.


Alion
Alion® herbicide provides season-long control of annual grassy and broadleaf weeds, including control of glyphosate, triazine and ALS-resistant broadleaf weeds in your vineyard.
Learn More
Ignite
Ignite® herbicide provides fast and effective burn down of annual grass and broadleaf weeds in vineyards.
Learn More



Resistance management through fungicide rotation


The warm, damp weather where disease thrives is common in Canada’s grape growing regions, meaning disease is always a threat. Botrytis appears across Canada, and is harmful to vintners as it affects the color, taste and aroma of the wine. Powdery mildew attacks the leaves, and by developing rapidly can cause damage through to harvest. Because foliar fungicide control is an important tool for growers, resistance management is key. Recently, several new multiple mode of action products have been registered for use on grapes as a resistance management tool.


Luna Tranquility
Luna Tranquility® fungicide provides unprecedented preventative and systemic disease control in an all-in-one formulation with two fungicide Groups (Group 7 and 9) to control both powdery mildew and botrytis in grapes.
Learn More
Priwen
PriwenTM fungicide provides Canadian wine grape growers with a new Group 5 mode of action for reliable protection from powdery mildew, even resistant strains.
Learn More



Scout from bud break to harvest to control insects


For insect control, scouting once, or even twice a week will help determine optimal timing for insecticide application. Some common insects on grapes include mealybugs, which can be found on all parts of the plant and have more than 300 species in North America. Phylloxera is very common but only high infestations are problematic. Mites such as the European red mite and McDaniel spider mite can replicate six to eight times in a season so insecticide application should be carefully timed to reduce the risk of resistance development.


Movento
Movento® insecticide provides two-way systemic action and strong residual control of whiteflies, mealybugs and phylloxera as well as suppression of lecanium scale in grapes.
Learn More
Sivanto Prime
SivantoTM Prime insecticide precisely targets key damaging pests like leafhoppers in grapes, while at the same time having a favourable safety profile for many beneficial insects.
Learn More



Search



Region:  Other

Find My Local Bayer Rep

Don't know your local
Crop Science representative?

BayerValue Calculator

Calculate your BayerValue rebate now using the latest calculator.  >> Calculate now

Save on Raxil

Save up to $2/ac. on Raxil products through BayerValue.  >> Save now

Copyright © Bayer CropScience

Raisins

Durant les dernières décennies, de nouveaux cépages ont peu à peu remplacé les cépages indigènes, entraînant la transformation de l’industrie canadienne du raisin. Ces nouveaux venus ont permis à l’industrie viticole de s’épanouir, principalement sous le climat plus clément de la Colombie-Britannique et du sud de l’Ontario. La production de raisins de vignobles compte pour 80 pour cent de la production annuelle de raisins au Canada, le 20 pour cent restant représentant la consommation de raisins frais et la fabrication de jus. Au fur et à mesure du développement de cette industrie, plus de produits de protection des cultures sont mis au point et homologués pour la gestion des maladies et la lutte contre les nuisibles dans les régions de croissance du Canada.


Alion
L’herbicide AlionMD procure un contrôle des mauvaises herbes graminées et à feuilles larges annuelles du début à la fin de la saison, y compris les mauvaises herbes à feuilles larges résistantes aux ALS, à la triazine et au glyphosate, dans vos vignes.
Apprenez-en plus
Ignite
L’herbicide IgniteMD élimine rapidement et efficacement les mauvaises herbes graminées et à feuilles larges annuelles dans les vignes.
Apprenez-en plus



La gestion de la résistance passe par l’alternance des fongicides


Les régions de croissance du raisin au Canada connaissent fréquemment ce type de temps chaud et humide, propice au développement des maladies. Par conséquent, la maladie demeure une menace constante. La pourriture causée par le Botrytis, présent partout au Canada, est particulièrement dommageable pour les négociants en vin puisqu’elle affecte particulièrement la couleur, le goût et l’arôme du vin. Le blanc de la vigne s’attaque aux feuilles et son développement rapide peut faire des dommages jusqu’à la récolte. Parce que l’utilisation d’un fongicide foliaire fait partie de l’arsenal des producteurs, la gestion de la résistance devient un élément clé. Récemment, plusieurs nouveaux produits à mode d’action multiple ont été homologués comme outil de gestion de la résistance dans la culture de raisins.


Luna Tranquility
Le fongicide Luna TranquilityMD, offert en formulation tout-en-un renfermant deux groupes de fongicides (groupes 7 et 9), procure un contrôle préventif et systémique sans précédent des maladies, notamment l’oïdium et le botrytis dans les vignes.
Apprenez-en plus
Priwen
Le fongicide PriwenMC offre aux producteurs de raisins de cuve canadiens un nouveau mode d’action du groupe 5 procurant une protection fiable contre l’oïdium, y compris les souches résistantes.
Apprenez-en plus



Lutte contre les insectes : l’inspection systématique, de l’apparition du bourgeon à la récolte


Pour la lutte contre les insectes ravageurs, une inspection une ou deux fois par semaine contribuera à déterminer le moment optimal pour procéder à un traitement insecticide. Parmi les insectes ravageurs dans les raisins, mentionnons la cochenille (plus de 300 espèces en Amérique du Nord) que l’on peut retrouver sur toutes les parties de la plante. Le phylloxera, également très répandu, n’est problématique qu’en présence de fortes infestations. Les tétranyques, comme le tétranyque rouge et le tétranyque de McDaniel, peuvent se reproduire de 6 à 8 fois dans une saison. Le moment choisi pour le traitement par insecticide devrait donc être soigneusement établi afin de réduire le risque de développement d’une résistance.


Movento
L’insecticide MoventoMD procure une action systémique bidirectionnelle et un contrôle résiduel robuste de l’aleurode, de la cochenille farineuse et du phylloxera, ainsi qu’une suppression de la lécanie dans les vignes.
Apprenez-en plus
Sivanto Prime
L’insecticide SivantoMC Prime cible avec précision les principaux insectes ravageurs comme la cicadelle dans les vignes, tout en maintenant un profil d’innocuité favorable pour de nombreux insectes bénéfiques.
Apprenez-en plus



Recherchez



Région:  Other

Retrouvez Mon Représentant Bayer locale

Je ne sais pas votre représentant
BayerCropScience local?

BayerValue Calculator

Calculate your BayerValue rebate now using the latest calculator.  >> Calculate now

Save on Raxil

Save up to $2/ac. on Raxil products through BayerValue.  >> Save now

copyright-bayercropscience-r