Field Peas


Look to seeds for disease control


A good defense against disease starts with quality seed. Testing for seed-borne diseases such as ascochtya, botrytis and fusarium is a great start to a successful disease management plan. Using a seed treatment will help keep these diseases and others like downy mildew in check. And the right fungicide applied at the right time will provide protection against destructive foliar diseases such as bacterial blight. The practice of extended crop rotations will go a long way to lower the number of spores in the soil and help minimize the risk of serious disease.


Trilex EverGol seed treatment
Trilex EverGol is next level seed treatment for your field pea crop. With three powerful actives, you get outstanding protection from disease including rhizoctonia, botrytis and asochyta.
Learn More
Trilex EverGol SHIELD seed treatment
Get complete protection for your field peas with New Trilex EverGol SHIELD fungicide and insecticide seed treatment. From rhizoctonia, ascochyta, pythium, fusarium and botrytis to controlling wireworm and pea leaf weevil.
Learn More
Delaro fungicide
Delaro continues to set the standard for time tested, long lasting, broad-spectrum disease protection for your field pea crop.
Learn More
 



Successful field pea crop needs good weed management


Maintaining good fertility is an important aspect to effective weed management. This helps maximize vigour and the ability of field peas to compete with weeds. Controlling grassy weeds like wild oats and green foxtail can be achieved with an in-crop application of an effective herbicide. Broadleaf weeds such as wild buckwheat, chickweed, cleavers, hemp nettle, Canada thistle and sow thistles are best managed with a herbicide application in crop rotation. This will help avoid heavy broadleaf populations in subsequent crops of field peas.


Put the pressure on insects


Insects are most likely to damage field peas early on in the growth cycle. That’s why it’s important to scout for cutworms, pea leaf weevil and grasshoppers from the time of emergence until a few weeks later. As a preventative measure, a seed treatment can help keep insect pressure to a minimum. And an insecticide application will help keep that pressure low, including late season infestations of pea aphids, until crops are ready to harvest.

Search



Region:  Other

Find My Local Bayer Rep

Don't know your local
Crop Science representative?

BayerValue Calculator

Calculate your BayerValue rebate now using the latest calculator.  >> Calculate now

Save on Raxil

Save up to $2/ac. on Raxil products through BayerValue.  >> Save now

Copyright © Bayer CropScience

Petits pois


Les semences : à considérer dans la lutte contre les maladies


Une bonne ligne de défense contre la maladie passe par des semences de qualité. L’analyse pour le dépistage de maladies transmises par les semences comme l’infection à l’Ascochtya, au Botrytis et au Fusarium constitue un bon point de départ pour une gestion efficace de la maladie. L’utilisation d’un traitement de semences contribuera à mettre en échec ces maladies et d’autres, comme le mildiou par exemple. Et le traitement fongicide approprié au bon moment assurera une protection contre les maladies foliaires nuisibles, comme la brûlure bactérienne. La pratique systématique de la rotation des cultures contribuera grandement à la réduction de la quantité de spores dans le sol et à minimiser ainsi les risques de maladies graves.


Une culture de petits pois florissante exige une bonne gestion des mauvaises herbes


Maintenir un sol fertile est un des aspects importants d’une gestion efficace des mauvaises herbes. Cela contribue à maximiser la vigueur et la capacité de la culture de petits pois à concurrencer avec succès les mauvaises herbes. La répression des mauvaises herbes comme la folle avoine et la sétaire verte peut être effectuée par l’application en postlevée d’un herbicide. Les mauvaises herbes à feuilles larges telles que la renouée liseron, la stellaire, le gaillet gratteron, l’ortie royale, le chardon des champs et le tabouret des champs, sont mieux gérées par l’application en postlevée d’herbicide en alternance. Cette stratégie permettra d’éviter d’être aux prises avec d’importantes populations de mauvaises herbes à feuilles larges dans les cultures subséquentes de petits pois.


Mettre la pression sur les insectes


Les insectes risquent d’endommager les cultures de petits pois dès le début du cycle de croissance. Il est donc important d’inspecter les champs à partir de la levée et pendant les quelques semaines qui suivent afin de dépister les vers gris, le sitone du pois et les sauterelles. À titre de mesure préventive, un traitement de semences peut contribuer à maintenir au minimum la pression exercée par les insectes. Et un traitement insecticide maintiendra cette pression au minimum, y compris la menace d’infestation des pucerons du pois jusqu’à la récolte.

Recherchez



Région:  Other

Retrouvez Mon Représentant Bayer locale

Je ne sais pas votre représentant
BayerCropScience local?

BayerValue Calculator

Calculate your BayerValue rebate now using the latest calculator.  >> Calculate now

Save on Raxil

Save up to $2/ac. on Raxil products through BayerValue.  >> Save now

copyright-bayercropscience-r