Peaches


Prevention is the best disease management plan

Peaches originating in China, have been produced in Canada since the 1700s, primarily for fresh consumption. Since peaches are being grown in their northernmost limits in Canada, growers take great pains to help their orchards thrive. And that means disease prevention and management. Along with scouting, pruning, cultivation and brush removal, applying the right fungicide at the right time will help keep yield-robbing diseases under control all season.


Clean orchards help improve yields


Alleviating the weed competition during critical crop development can have a significant affect in achieving optimum peach yields. Controlling weeds outside these critical periods can also help reduce the source of weed seeds and increase harvesting efficiencies. A herbicide with a strong residual effect can often last all season, reducing work load and decreasing the trees competition for nutrients and water.


Spotting them early helps control insects


Everyone loves the sweet taste of a fresh peach. Unfortunately, damaging insects like mites, moths, peach tree borers and aphids also find the fruit and tree irresistible. Insect control in peach orchards usually requires treating trees with insecticides with applications accurately timed to be most effective. Knowledge of these insect pests and their life cycles helps in scouting as well as the early diagnosis of a developing pest problem.

Search



Region:  Other

Find My Local Bayer Rep

Don't know your local
Crop Science representative?

BayerValue Calculator

Calculate your BayerValue rebate now using the latest calculator.  >> Calculate now

Save on Raxil

Save up to $2/ac. on Raxil products through BayerValue.  >> Save now

Copyright © Bayer CropScience

Pêches


La prévention : la meilleure stratégie de lutte contre la maladie


Originaires de la Chine, les pêches ont été produites ici au Canada depuis les années 1700, principalement pour la consommation à l’état frais. Étant donné que les pêches cultivées au Canada le sont dans les limites les plus septentrionales pour cette culture, les producteurs se donnent beaucoup de mal pour que leurs vergers prospèrent. La prévention et la gestion de la maladie figurent parmi les efforts déployés, au même titre que l’inspection, la taille, le travail du sol, le débroussaillage et l’application du fongicide approprié au bon moment. Tous ces éléments contribueront à garder à distance les maladies susceptibles d’affecter le rendement tout au long de la saison.


Un verger propre améliore le rendement


Atténuer la concurrence exercée par les mauvaises herbes pendant les périodes critiques du développement de la culture peut avoir un impact important sur l’atteinte des rendements optimaux des pêchers. Maîtriser les mauvaises herbes en dehors de ces périodes critiques peut également contribuer à faciliter la récolte et à réduire l’accumulation de semences dormantes de mauvaises herbes. L’effet d’un herbicide à forte action résiduelle peut souvent persister pendant toute la saison, réduisant d’autant la charge de travail et diminuant la concurrence entre les mauvaises herbes et les arbres fruitiers pour s’approprier l’eau et les nutriments.


Pour mieux lutter contre les insectes : le repérage précoce


On apprécie tous le goût sucré d’une pêche bien fraîche. Malheureusement, des insectes ravageurs comme les acariens, les pyrales, les perceurs du pêcher et les pucerons sont du même avis et trouvent les pêches irrésistibles. La lutte contre les insectes dans les vergers de pêchers exige généralement un traitement aux insecticides, avec des applications à des moments minutieusement choisis pour être efficaces. Bien connaître ces insectes nuisibles et leur cycle de vie est un avantage lors des tournées d’inspection et pour l’établissement d’un diagnostic précoce en présence d’un problème de ravageurs en développement.

Recherchez



Région:  Other

Retrouvez Mon Représentant Bayer locale

Je ne sais pas votre représentant
BayerCropScience local?

BayerValue Calculator

Calculate your BayerValue rebate now using the latest calculator.  >> Calculate now

Save on Raxil

Save up to $2/ac. on Raxil products through BayerValue.  >> Save now

copyright-bayercropscience-r