Stewards of Canadian agriculture

Bayer is a strong, collaborative partner

We are a leading plant science company with over 100 years of technical and commercial expertise, and a strong track record of collaboration with Canadian growers and Canada’s agricultural industry. Our work in stewardship and sustainable development play a key role in our performance.

Bayer’s expertise lies in developing and supplying agricultural technologies and solutions focused on enhancing crop productivity, improving crop quality and reducing crop loss from pests, diseases and weeds.

These technologies include crop protection and public health products, traditional bred seeds and seeds enhanced through plant biotechnology. These all play an important role in optimizing natural resource use in meeting global food, feed and fibre needs, environmental protection, livelihood improvements and rural development.

Our commitment: Science For A Better Life

For us, this isn’t just a tagline – it’s a corporate covenant that guides our actions in all facets of our business. This holds true in research, product development, business relationships, environmental stewardship, community & social responsibilities, employee development and more.

Bayer is involved in several stewardship efforts, rural community organizations and grower associations, including:

CropLife Canada

The mission of CropLife Canada is to support innovative and sustainable agriculture in Canada, in cooperation with others, by building trust and appreciation for plant science innovations.

CleanFARMS

Farmers are among the most environmentally conscious people – after all, their livelihood depends on the health of the land and the natural environment. CleanFARMS is a non-profit industry stewardship organization committed to environmental responsibility through the proper management of agricultural waste. They offer programs to help farmers responsibly manage the waste products they generate on the farm, and work together with farmers to create a safe, healthy and sustainable environment.

Bee Care

Bees play a vital role in Canadian agriculture and are an important part of our work at Bayer. We’re committed to protecting and understanding bee health.

Canada’s Outstanding Young Farmers

We’re extremely proud to support Canada’s Outstanding Young Farmers Program. This program is designed to recognize young farmers who exemplify excellence in their profession. This organization and its members represent the passion that keeps Canadian farming a world-class industry.

4-H Canada

Their mantra, “learn to do by doing,” exemplifies the importance for today’s youth to improving themselves through experience. As a supporter for over 20 years, Bayer recognizes the importance of 4-H Canada on the rural landscape of tomorrow’s agricultural leaders. 

Outreach programs

The Bayer perspective

As a world leader committed to Canadian agriculture, Bayer owes our customers an active stance on issues that affect their livelihood. We invite you to read our report outlining our vision on four public policy issues vital to the future of Canadian agriculture.

For more information on how seriously we take our corporate responsibilities, please visit the global Bayer site.

Copyright © Bayer CropScience

Gestionnaires de l’agriculture canadienne

Bayer . Un partenaire solide et coopératif

Avec plus de 100 ans d'expertise technique et commerciale et une feuille de route solide en matière de collaboration avec les producteurs agricoles et l’industrie agricole canadienne, Bayer est devenue une entreprise chef de file en sciences végétales. Notre travail dans le secteur de la gestion responsable et du développement durable joue un rôle déterminant dans notre performance.

L’expertise de Bayer se situe dans le développement et l'apport de technologies agricoles et de solutions visant l'amélioration de la productivité des cultures, l'optimisation de la qualité des cultures et la diminution des pertes de récoltes causées par les insectes nuisibles, les maladies et les mauvaises herbes.

Ces technologies intègrent la protection des cultures, la protection de la santé publique, la reproduction traditionnelle des semences et l'amélioration des semences grâce à la biotechnologie agricole. Chacune de ces activités joue un rôle déterminant dans l'optimisation de l'utilisation des ressources naturelles dans le but essentiel de répondre aux besoins mondiaux en matière d’aliments, d’alimentation et de fibres pour les animaux ainsi qu'en matière de protection environnementale, d'améliorations de la subsistance et de développement rural.

Notre engagement : la science, pour une vie meilleure

Pour nous, il ne s’agit pas simplement d’un slogan publicitaire. C’est un engagement d’entreprise guidant nos actions dans toutes les facettes de notre société. Ceci est particulièrement vrai dans nos recherches, notre développement de produits, nos relations d'affaires, notre utilisation responsable environnementale, notre responsabilité communautaire et sociale, la formation de nos employés et bien plus encore.

Bayer est impliquée dans plusieurs efforts visant l’utilisation responsable dans les associations rurales communautaires et dans les associations de producteurs agricoles :

CropLife Canada

La mission de CropLife Canada est d'appuyer, en collaboration avec d'autres, une agriculture novatrice et durable au Canada en développant la confiance et la reconnaissance de l’innovation en sciences agricoles.

CleanFARMS

Les agriculteurs sont parmi les personnes les plus respectueuses de l’environnement. Après tout, leur gagne-pain dépend de la santé de la terre et de l’environnement naturel CleanFARMS est une organisation de gérance sans but lucratif issu de l’industrie agricole qui s’acquitte de son engagement envers la responsabilité environnementale par une gestion appropriée des déchets agricoles. L’organisme offre aux producteurs agricoles des programmes leur permettant de gérer de façon responsable les déchets agricoles générés par l’exploitation de leur ferme et de travailler en collaboration pour créer un environnement sain, sécuritaire et durable.

La santé des abeilles

Les abeilles jouent un rôle primordial dans l’agriculture canadienne et constituent une part importante de notre travail chez Bayer. Nous avons pris l’engagement de protéger et de mieux comprendre la santé des abeilles. Apprenez-en plus sur le Programme Bayer pour la santé des abeilles.

Jeunes agriculteurs d’élite du Canada

C’est avec une grande fierté que nous appuyons le concours Jeunes agriculteurs d’élite du Canada. Ce programme est conçu pour souligner le travail de jeunes agriculteurs qui incarnent l’excellence, dans leur profession. L’organisme et ses membres sont animés par cette passion qui fait de l’agriculture canadienne une industrie de calibre mondial.

4-H Canada

Leur mot d’ordre « apprendre par la pratique » incarne véritablement l’importance pour les jeunes d’aujourd’hui d’expérimenter pour s’améliorer. Appuyant l’organisme depuis plus de 20 ans, Bayer reconnaît le rôle important de 4-H Canada dans le paysage rural des agriculteurs chefs de file de demain. 

Programmes satellites

Banque de céréales vivrières du Canada

Conseil canadien de l’horticulture

Conseil canadien du miel

Western Barley Growers Association

Western Canadian Wheat Growers Association

La perspective de Bayer CropScience

À titre de leader mondial engagé envers l’agriculture canadienne, nous devons à nos clients de prendre une position proactive sur les enjeux ayant une incidence sur leur subsistance. Nous vous invitons à prendre connaissance de notre rapport exposant les grandes lignes de la vision de Bayer sur quatre enjeux de politiques publiques vitales pour l’avenir de l'agriculture canadienne.

Pour constater à quel point nous prenons nos responsabilités d’entreprise au sérieux, consultez le site du Bayer, notre société mère à l’international.

copyright-bayercropscience-r