Fusarium head blight


Names

zoom...

Scientific Name

Fusarium graminearum

Biology

Description

Fusarium Head Blight (FHB) overwinters in soil, grass and crop residue, as well as in the seed. Spores are produced first on stem infections at the base of the plant and spread by rain or wind to infect flower parts, glumes or other portions of the head. As warm, moist weather develops, spores spread by rain and winds infect the florets. Continuous moisture and warm weather (25-30ºC or 77-86ºF) are ideal for infection when the grain is flowering. If weather conditions are right, blight symptoms are visible within three days after infection. Infected heads ripen prematurely. If the stem of the seed head is infected, everything above that point will be white. Infected plants also produce seed with vomitoxin (deoxynivalenol or DON).


Scouting

Look for a ring of pink or salmon colour at the base of the florets. Only partially-filled seeds will be found in the infected spikelets. Shrivelled grains may appear tan to white, with traces of pink on the seeds.


Control

For foliar protection against Fusarium Head Blight an application of Proline or Folicur® can be used. Use clean fusarium-free seed. Remove crop residue and include non-susceptible crops in rotation to reduce inoculum. There are no fully resistant cultivars but disease resistance between cultivars varies.

Occurence

Crops

  • Wheat
  • Barley
  • Oats

Control

Chemical Control

Products that suppress

  • Proline
  • Prosaro
  • Folicur EW

Search



Region:  Other

Find My Local Bayer Rep

Don't know your local
Crop Science representative?

Copyright © Bayer CropScience

Fusariose de l’épi


noms

zoom...

scientific-name

Fusarium graminearum

biologie

description

La fusariose de l’épi hiverne dans le sol, le gazon et les résidus de culture, ainsi que dans les semences. Les spores sont d’abord produites sur les infections de la tige à la base du plant et sont propagées par la pluie ou le vent pour infecter des parties de la fleur, les glumes ou d’autres parties de l’épi. Lorsqu’il fait chaud et humide, les spores propagées par la pluie et le vent infectent les florules. L’humidité continue et le temps chaud (25-30ºC / 77-86ºF) favorisent l’infection lorsque la céréale est en fleurs. Si les conditions météorologiques sont idéales, les symptômes de la brûlure sont visibles dans les trois jours suivant l’infection. Les épis infectés mûrissent prématurément. Si la tige de l’épi est infectée, toute la partie au-dessus du point d’infection sera blanche. Les plants infectés produisent également des semences contenant de la vomitoxine (déoxynivalénol ou DON).

 

Dépistage


Recherchez un anneau de couleur rose ou saumon à la base des florules. Les épillets infectés ne seront constitués que de grains partiellement remplis. Les grains rabougris peuvent être ocre ou blancs, avec des traces de rose sur les semences.

 

Lutte


Utilisez des semences exemptes de fusarium. Les traitements fongicides pour les semences, comme Raxil® T, peuvent accroître le taux d’émergence et réduire les symptômes de brûlure sur les semis. Éliminez les résidus de culture et utilisez des cultures non sensibles en rotation afin de réduire l’inoculum. Il n’existe pas de cultivars entièrement résistants mais la résistance à la maladie varie d’un cultivar à l’autre.

occurence

crops

  • Wheat

control

lutte chimique

Produits que le contrôle

Produits qui suppriment

Recherchez



Région:  Other

Retrouvez Mon Représentant Bayer locale

Je ne sais pas votre représentant
BayerCropScience local?

copyright-bayercropscience-r