Leaf rust


Names

zoom...

Scientific Name

Puccinia triticina

Biology

Description

Rust spots are very small, circular or elongated, and are vivid orange-red in colour. Leaf rust lesions are mainly found on upper leaf surfaces. They may also occur on the leaf sheath but do not penetrate the stem tissue. Winds can carry rust spores for great distances. The disease can develop rapidly at temperatures between 11-22ºC (52-72ºF) when adequate moisture is available. When heavily infected, the whole leaf will die.


Scouting

Leaf rust pustules are dusty-yellow to bright-orange, small round to oval spots that are found on the leaves and sheaths. Leaf rust pustules are nearly round and much smaller than those of stem rust. As the plant matures, the rust pustules darken and may appear black.


Control

Choose resistant varieties. Please note that varietal resistance tends to break down over time as new rust strains emerge. Early seeding may help to reduce severity of the disease. Foliar fungicides are effective.

Occurence

Crops

  • Wheat
  • Barley

Control

Chemical Control

Products that control

  • Proline
  • Prosaro
  • Stratego

Search



Region:  Other

Find My Local Bayer Rep

Don't know your local
Crop Science representative?

Copyright © Bayer CropScience

Rouille des feuilles


noms

zoom...

scientific-name

Puccinia triticina

biologie

description

Les taches de rouille sont très petites, circulaires ou allongées, et sont orange ou rouge vif. Les lésions de la rouille des feuilles affectent principalement la face supérieure des feuilles. On les retrouve également sur la gaine de la feuille mais elles ne pénètrent pas les tissus de la tige. Le vent peut transporter les spores de la rouille sur de grandes distances. La maladie peut se développer rapidement à des températures oscillant entre 11 et 22ºC (52 et 72ºF) lorsque le taux d’humidité est approprié. Lorsqu’elle est très infectée, toute la feuille meurt.

Dépistage


Les pustules de la rouille des feuilles consistent en des taches rondes ou ovales, jaune poudreux ou orange vif, qu’on retrouve sur les feuilles et les gaines. Les pustules de la rouille des feuilles sont pratiquement rondes et beaucoup plus petites que celles de la rouille de la tige. Lorsque la plante atteint la maturité, les pustules de la rouille foncent et peuvent paraître noires.

Lutte


Choisissez des variétés résistantes. Prenez note que la résistance variétale tend à diminuer avec le temps à mesure que de nouvelles souches de rouille font leur apparition. Un semis hâtif peut contribuer à réduire la gravité de la maladie. Les fongicides foliaires sont efficaces.

occurence

crops

  • Wheat

control

lutte chimique

Produits que le contrôle

Recherchez



Région:  Other

Retrouvez Mon Représentant Bayer locale

Je ne sais pas votre représentant
BayerCropScience local?

copyright-bayercropscience-r