Scala

Overview

Scala® is a systemic fungicide for control of botrytis in grapes and strawberries, scab in apples and pears, early blight in potatoes and storage diseases in apples (ON and QC only). It provides translaminar and vapour activity to protect both sides of the leaf and expand the protected area.

Scala is the only fungicide for grapes proven to significantly reduce laccase in wine, an enzyme produced by botrytis that negatively affects wine quality. It is known as the cool weather fungicide in apples and pears due to its unique ability to perform well in cool spring conditions. Used as a pre-harvest spray, Scala also protects apples in storage from destructive diseases such as botrytis and penicillium.

In potatoes, Scala is the only Group 9 fungicide registered for protection against early blight. Scala has a unique mode of action – different than strobilurins – and is registered as a tank mix with Bravo® to provide two modes of action for stronger resistance management. A new registration for aerial application in potatoes means Scala can now be applied by air as well as ground equipment to control early blight. 

Scala is very easy to use, formulated as a liquid and packaged in 2L and 6.07L jugs.

Application Tips

Overview


  • Group 9 fungicide – unique to potatoes – great for resistance management
  • Superior early blight protection
  • Must be tank-mixed with the labelled rate of Bravo
  • Local systemic activity to protect new growth
  • Translaminar movement to protect both sides of the leaf

 

Apple Spray program

Scala

 

Crop Disease controlled Application rate Application timing
Apples Pears Scab 0.75-1.0 L/ha Apply early in the season at 7-12 day intervals, from green tip to petal drop. For scab control, do not apply post-bloom.
Apples (Ontario & Quebec only) Storage disease of botrytis
Storage disease of penicillium (suppression)
1.5-2.0 L/ha Apply 2 weeks before harvest.
Grapes Botrytis bunch rot 2.0 L/ha Begin applications at early bloom if needed then follow with applications from berry touch to bunch closure. An application can also be made from fruit ripening through to harvest during frequent wet conditions (conducive to infection) or when symptoms of infection are evident. Thorough coverage of bunches is essential. Applications must be made a minimum of 7 days apart.
Strawberries Botrytis grey mould 2.0 L/ha Make first application at the white bud stage (prebloom) and repeat applications as required at 7-10 day intervals.
Potatoes Early blight 750 mL/ha plus Bravo 500 according to label directions Apply when plants are 15-20 cm high or when environmental conditions are conducive to disease development. Repeat applications at 7-14 day intervals or as necessary to maintain disease control. If severe disease conditions exist, use the 7 day interval. Minimum spray interval is 7 days. Ensure that the area to be treated is covered uniformly.
  • Use Scala + Bravo where you would normally use a specialty early blight product
  • Apply when environmental conditions are conducive to disease development. Repeat applications at 7-14 day intervals or as necessary to maintain disease control. If severe disease conditions exist, use the 7-day interval.

 

Application Tips


  • Thorough coverage of all plant parts to be protected is essential for good disease control. Use sufficient water volume and spray pressure to provide thorough and uniform coverage for optimum disease control.
  • Rainfastness: Two hours

 

Pre-harvest intervals:

  • Apples - 72 days
  • Pears - 72 days
  • Apples for storage - 14 days
  • Grapes - 7 days
  • Strawberries - 1 day
  • Potatoes - 7 days

Fact Sheet

Active Ingredients

Pyrimethanil

Resistance Management

Where possible, rotate the use of Scala or other Group 9 fungicides with different groups that control the same pathogens. Use tank mixtures with fungicides from a different group when such use is permitted.

Crops

Apples
Ginseng
Grapes
Pears
Potatoes
Strawberries
Greenhouse Tomatoes

Pests Controlled

Apple scab
Botrytis bunch rot
Botrytis grey mould
Early blight
Storage disease

Labels and MSDS

Registered Tank Mixes

Bravo (in potatoes)

Province of Registration

Alberta
British Columbia
Manitoba
New Brunswick
Newfoundland
Northwest Territories
Nova Scotia
Nunavut
Ontario
Prince Edward Island
Quebec
Saskatchewan
Yukon

Search



Region:  Other

Find My Local Bayer Rep

Don't know your local
Crop Science representative?

Copyright © Bayer CropScience

Scala

Aperçu

ScalaMD est un fongicide systémique pour le contrôle de la moisissure grise dans les raisins et les fraises, la tavelure dans les pommes et les poires, la brûlure alternarienne dans les pommes de terre et les maladies d’entreposage dans les pommes (ON et QC seulement).  Il procure une activité translaminaire et de vapeur qui protège les deux côtés de la feuille et permet d’agrandir la zone de protection.  

Scala est le seul fongicide pour les raisins qui est prouvé pour diminuer le laccase de façon significative dans le vin, une enzyme produite par botrytis qui nuit à la qualité du vin.  Il est reconnu comme étant le fongicide à utiliser en présence de conditions fraîches dans les pommes et les poires, car il performe bien dans les conditions fraîches du printemps.  Utilisé en pulvérisation de prérécolte, Scala protège également les pommes en entreposage contre les maladies destructrices comme le botrytis et le penicillium.

Dans les pommes de terre, Scala est le seul fongicide du groupe 9 homologué pour une protection contre la brûlure alternarienne.  Scala est doté d’un mode d’action unique – différent de celui des strobilurines – et il est homologué en mélange en réservoir avec BravoMD pour fournir deux modes d’action et permettre une meilleure gestion de la résistance.  Une nouvelle homologation en application aérienne dans les pommes de terre signifie que Scala peut maintenant être appliqué par voie aérienne tout comme à l’aide d’un équipement de pulvérisation terrestre pour contrôle la brûlure alternarienne.   

Scala est très facile à utiliser, en formulation liquide et en formats de 2 L ou de 6.07 L.

Application

Aperçu


  • Fongicide du Groupe 9 – unique aux pommes de terre – excellent pour la gestion de la résistance
  • Protection supérieure contre la brûlure alternarienne
  • Doit être mélangé en réservoir avec le dosage indiqué sur l'étiquette de Bravo
  • Activité systémique locale pour la protection des nouvelles croissances
  • Mouvement translaminaire pour la protection des deux côtés de la feuille

 

Programme de pulvérisation dans les pommiers

Scala

 

Culture Maladie contrôlée Doses pour l'application temps d'application
Pommes Tavelure 0,75-1,0 L/ha Appliquer en début de saison à intervalles de 7 à 12 jours, du stade du débourrement avancé au stade calice.  Pour le contrôle de la tavelure, ne pas appliquer après la floraison
Pommes (l'Ontario & le Québec seulement) Maladie d'entreposage du botrytis
Maladie d'entreposage du penicillium (répression)
1,5-2,0 L/ha Appliquer 2 semaines avant la récolte.
Raisins Moisissure grise de la grappe 2,0 L/ha Débuter les applications dès le début de la floraison, si nécessaire et poursuivre ensuite avec des applications de la nouaison à la véraison. Une application peut aussi être effectuée du stade de mûrissement du fruit jusqu'à la récolte lorsque les condit
Fraises Moisissure grise 2.0 L/ha Effectuer la première application au stade du bouton blanc (pré-floraison) et répéter les applications selon les besoins à intervalles de 7 à 10 jours.
Pommes de terre Brûlure alternarienne 750 ml/ha plus Bravo 500 selon les directives de l'étiquette Appliquer lorsque les plants ont atteint une hauteur de 15 à 20 cm ou lorsque les conditions climatiques favorisent le développement de la maladie. Répéter les applications à intervalles de 7 à 14 jours ou tel que nécessaire pour maintenir le contrôle de
  • Use Scala + Bravo where you would normally use a specialty early blight product
  • Apply when environmental conditions are conducive to disease development. Repeat applications at 7-14 day intervals or as necessary to maintain disease control. If severe disease conditions exist, use the 7-day interval.

 

Application Tips


  • Utiliser Scala + Bravo où serait normalement utilisé un produit spécialisé contre la brûlure alternarienne
  • Appliquer lorsque les conditions climatiques favorisent le développement de la maladie. Répéter les applications à intervalles de 7 à 14 jours ou selon les besoins pour le maintien du contrôle de la maladie. Si des conditions de maladies graves sont prése

 

Conseils pour l'application

  • Une couverture complète de tous les plants à protéger est essentielle pour un bon contrôle de la maladie. Le contrôle optimal de la maladie nécessite un volume d'eau suffisant et une pression adéquate pour réussir une couverture complète et uniforme. 
  •  Délai entre l'application et la pluie:  2 heures

 

Délais avant la récolte

  • Pommes - 72 jours
  • Poires - 72 jours
  • Pommes pour entreposage - 14 jours
  • Raisins - 7 jours
  • Fraises - 1 jour
  • Pommes de terre - 7 jours

Bulletin technique

Adobe Reader est requis pour voir ce document

Matière active

Pyrimethanil

Gestion de la Résistance

Lorsque possible, alterner l'utilisation de Scala ou d'autres fongicides du Groupe 9 avec differents groupes contrôlant les mêmes pathogènes. Utiliser des mélanges en réservoir avec des fongicides provenant d'un groupe différent lorsqu'une telle utilisati.

Cultures

Fraises
Ginseng
Poires
Pomme
Pommes de terre
Raisins
Les tomates de serre


Nuisibles contrôlés

Brûlure alternarienne
Maladies d’entreposage
Moisissure botrytis de la grappe
Moisissure grise sur le fruit
Tavelure du pomme

Étiquette & FTSS

Mélanges en réservoir homologués

Bravo (dans les pommes de terre)

Provinces enregistrées

Alberta
Colombie-Britannique
Manitoba
Nouveau Brunswick
Terre-Neuve
Territoires du nord-ouest
Nouvelle-Écosse
Nunavut
Ontario
Île Prince Edouard
Québec
Saskatchewan
Yukon

Recherchez



Région:  Other

Retrouvez Mon Représentant Bayer locale

Je ne sais pas votre représentant
BayerCropScience local?

copyright-bayercropscience-r