Poncho 1250

Poncho 1250®


Download Poncho Quick Reference Sheet

Meet Poncho 1250


You work hard to protect your corn crop from pests, and Poncho 1250 is here to help take your return on investment to the next level. Poncho 1250 protects against all seven early season corn insect pests and corn rootworm. It’s the only seed treatment that can boast that fact. Not to mention outstanding pest control beyond the five-leaf stage.

When it comes to resistance management, Poncho 1250 is the smart choice to protect all refuge acres. If you select a hybrid with built in rootworm protection, then make sure you use Poncho 1250 seed treatment on your refuge acres.

If your corn crop is growing in an area of high insect pressure, you need Poncho 1250!

poncho bucket top

The experts at Bayer have created a full-colour field guide that will get you up-to-speed on 15 common corn insect pests. With large photos, descriptions, damage caused, scouting tips and management and control recommendations, you’ll be a corn pest expert in no time!

Download Corn Insect Guide

Order a copy of the
Corn Insect Guide

 

Testimonials



I think Poncho 1250 is the best tool for non-rootworm event hybrids. I encourage clients to consider economics and past insect pressure. If you are growing corn on corn and only want herbicide resistance and not the extra genes for rootworm and corn borer, then ordering all your seed with Poncho 1250 will provide the rootworm control you need. This makes a lot of sense, especially if you are growing corn silage. And there will always be a market for non-GMO corn, and Poncho 1250 is an effective choice for protecting conventional corn.

- Steve Redmond Independent Crop Consultant
Agri-Trend Agrology Ltd.

Poncho 1250 is the best solution for corn rootworm control on refuge acres for our YieldGard VT triple stacked hybrids. Good stewardship is an important part of the success of triple stacked hybrids, and that includes planting a 20% refuge. Where corn rootworm is a key concern, Poncho 1250 on refuge acres for rootworm control will help optimize yield on those acres.

- Mark Lawton Technology Development Lead for Eastern Canada
Monsanto

We encourage growers to stick to the integrated pest management (IPM) approach when considering the use of Poncho 1250, and consider the insect risk first. If you have low to moderate corn rootworm risk, Poncho 1250 is a viable control strategy on corn borer and non-corn borer protected refuge acres. If the rootworm risk is heavy – from heavy clay soil or growing corn on corn – plant a corn rootworm event hybrid and consider Poncho 1250 on refuge acres for rootworm control.

- Dave Harwood Technical Services Manager
Pioneer Hi-Bred

 

Application Rate and Timing


For your convenience, Poncho 1250 is commercially applied by your seed supplier. That way, you’re ensured uniform and consistent coverage of each and every kernel.

Poncho 1250 is also applied in combination with a unique seed coating technology called Precise Seed Finisher (PSF) developed by Bayer.

Crops that Poncho 1250 Protects
Pests Controlled with Poncho 1250
Field Corn
Popcorn
Sweet Corn
Black cutworm
Corn flea beetle
Corn rootworm
European chafer
Japanese beetle
June beetle
Seedcorn maggot
White grub
Wireworm

 

Tried and Tested


Poncho 1250’s ability to protect corn has been rigorously tested and the results are in:
Crops grown with Poncho 1250 yield an average of 21.0 bu./ac.* more than seed not treated with an insecticide.

poncho 1250 graph

poncho 1250 comparison

* Based on 10 side-by-side field trials comparing the performance of Poncho 1250 treated seed to seed not treated with an insecticide (2002-2003).

Re-Cropping Flexibility

Crop

Replanting Interval

Canola 0 days
Cereal grains 30 days
Corn 0 days
Dry beans 30 days
Non-grass animal feeds 30 days
Soybeans 30 days
Vegetable – leafy, root and tuber One year – all can be planted in the next growing season

Download Poncho Quick Reference Sheet

Downloads

Copyright © Bayer CropScience

Poncho 1250

Poncho 1250MD


Télécharger feuille de référence rapide

Voici Poncho 1250


Vous travaillez fort pour protéger votre récolte de maïs contre les insectes ravageurs. Poncho 1250 protège le maïs contre les sept insectes ravageurs de début de saison et contre la chrysomèle des racines du maïs. C’est le seul traitement pour semence qui peut prétendre à faire cela. Sans parler du remarquable contrôle qu’il exerce sur les ravageurs même après l’étape de la cinquième feuille. Comme sa protection s’étend au delà de la cinquième feuille, Poncho 1250 protège également votre retour sur investissement.

Lorsqu’il est question de gérer la résistance, Poncho est le choix par excellence pour protéger les acres refuges. Si vous choisissez un hybride résistant à la chrysomèle, soyez sur d’utiliser le traitement de semence Poncho 1250 sur vos acres refuges.

Si votre culture croît dans une région très infestée, c’est Poncho qu’il vous faut!

poncho bucket top

Les experts de Bayer ont réalisé un magnifique guide couleur qui vous permettra de vous familiariser rapidement avec 15 insectes ravageurs communs du maïs. À l’aide de photos, descriptions, dommages causés, trucs de dépistage et de conseils en contrôle et gestion, vous deviendrez expert en parasites du maïs en un rien de temps!

Télécharger Guide des insectes dans le maïs

Commander un exemplaire du Guide des insectes dans le maïs à votre ferme

 

Testimonials



Selon moi, Poncho 1250 est le meilleur outil pour les hybrides qui ne sont pas résistants à la chrysomèle. J’encourage mes clients à prendre en considération l’aspect économique et la pression historique des insectes dans le champ. Si vous semez du maïs sur maïs et ne désirez que le trait de résistance aux herbicides et non les gènes supplémentaires pour la chrysomèle et la pyrale du maïs, je vous suggère alors de commander toute votre semence traitée avec Poncho 1250 pour recevoir le contrôle de la chrysomèle dont vous avez besoin. C’est logique, surtout si vous cultivez du maïs ensilage. Il y aura toujours un marché pour le maïs non OGM et Poncho 1250 est un choix efficace pour la protection du maïs conventionnel.

- Steve Redmond Consultant indépendant pour les cultures
Agri-Trend Agrology Ltd.

Poncho 1250 est la meilleure solution pour le contrôle de la chrysomèle des racines du maïs sur les acres refuges pour nos hybrides de maïs YieldGard VT à superposition triple. Une gestion responsable est un aspect important du succès des hybrides à superposition triple, ce qui comprend le semis de 20 % en refuge. Lorsque la chrysomèle des racines du maïs est une problématique importante, Poncho 1250 sur les acres refuges pour le contrôle de la chrysomèle contribue à optimiser les rendements de ces superficies.

- Mark Lawton Chef du développement technologique pour l’est du Canada
Monsanto

Nous encourageons les producteurs à prendre en considération le niveau de risque de l’insecte d’abord. Si vous avez des risques de chrysomèles des racines du maïs peu élevés à modérément élevés, Poncho est une stratégie de contrôle viable pour les superficies refuges protégées et non protégées contre la pyrale du maïs. Si le niveau de risque pour la chrysomèle est élevé – un sol d’argile lourde ou une production maïs sur maïs – semez un hybride de maïs résistant à la chrysomèle et songez à Poncho 1250 pour les acres refuges pour le contrôle de la chrysomèle.

- Dave Harwood Gérant des services techniques
Pioneer Hi-Bred

 

Dose et moment d’application


Afin de vous faciliter la tâche, Poncho 1250 est commercialement appliqué sur la semence par votre fournisseur. Ainsi, vous êtes assuré que chaque grain a été traité de façon uniforme et adéquate.

Poncho 1250 est appliqué à l’aide d’une technologie unique de pelliculage des semences appelée Precise Seed Finisher (PSF), développée par Bayer.

Cultures protégées par Poncho 1250
Insectes contrôlés avec Poncho 1250
Maïs
Maïs de semence
Maïs sucré
Ver-gris noir
Altise du maïs
Chrysomèle des racines du maïs
Hanneton européenr
Scarabée japonais
Scarabée juin
Mouce des semis
Vers blancs
Ver fil-de-fer

 

Tests et vérifications


La capacité de protection du maïs de Poncho 1250 a été rigoureusement testée et vérifiée. En voici les résultats: :

poncho 1250 graph

poncho 1250 comparison

*Selon 10 essais réalisés en champs côte à côte, comparant la performance de la semence traitée avec Poncho 1250 à celle d’une semence non traitée avec un insecticide (2002-2003).

Flexibilité de rotation

Culture

Délai de rotation

Canola 0 jour
Grains céréaliers 30 jours
Maïs 0 jour
Haricots secs 30 jours
Aliments non fourragers pour les animaux 30 jours
Soya 30 jours
Légume – à feuilles, racine et tubercule Un an – peuvent tous être semés l’année suivante

Télécharger feuille de référence rapidet

downloads

copyright-bayercropscience-r