If you delete your MyBayer account you will no longer be able to sign in, and all your data will be deleted. Deleting your account is a permanent and non-recoverable action.
We recommend you transfer ownership of your MyBayer account before deactivating. This will keep your MyBayer account active and the new owner can access your farm’s financial information including rebate payments.
To do so, go to Account Settings, select User Permissions and then click on the "Proceed to transfer ownership" link.
If you would still like to Deactivate your MyBayer account, go to Account Settings → Personal Information and scroll to the bottom of the screen. Click on Deactivate MyBayer Account.