Prosper EverGol

Overview

Making sure you get the best canola genetics money can buy is crucial when investing in the success of your crop. Protect your investment with the premium insect and disease control package of Prosper® EverGol®.


Prosper EverGol



Prosper EverGol is a systemic seed treatment registered for canola and mustard. This is not only a significant innovation for canola and mustard growers – the research and development behind Prosper EverGol is proof that Bayer is committed to advancing the Canadian agriculture industry.

Prosper EverGol offers protection for your InVigor® hybrid canola seed with three different fungicidal active ingredients (metalaxyl, trifloxystrobin and penflufen), plus a highly effective insecticide to control flea beetles. Penflufen in particular provides outstanding defence against rhizoctonia, the number one disease affecting canola establishment. As a testament to its efficacy, penflufen represents the first fungicidal active from Bayer specifically engineered for use in seed treatments exclusively.

Prosper EverGol will protect your canola crop against the most damaging diseases and insects and provide peace of mind in the establishment of your crop.


Grain Yield in Disease Inoculated* Field Trials



Grain Yield in Inoculated Field Trials
Source: 7 Bayer Agronomic Development Trials, 2013-2014
*Rhizoctonia, Fusarium
spp.


Flea Beetles



Flea beetles can do a lot of harm in a short period of time, and seedlings are especially vulnerable. This pest can locate and defoliate seedlings shortly after emergence making them very difficult to control. The results of this infestation are poor plant stand, delayed maturity, reduced yield and in severe cases re-seeding can be required.

For information on economic thresholds for flea beetle damage, check out the application tips for Decis®.

In Western Canada, yield losses of about 10% are common, costing growers an estimated $300 million in damages every year.* Prosper EverGol can help keep your crop protected and eliminate the threat posed by this destructive pest.

*Source: Knodel, J.J. and Olson, D.L., 2002. Crucifer-flea beetle: biology and integrated pest management in canola. North Dakota State Univ. Coop. Ext. Serv. Publ. E1234. North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND.

Seedling Disease Complex



A successful crop is one that is protected right from the start. Rhizoctonia solani, Fusarium spp. and Pythium spp. are soil-borne pathogens that cause serious problems, both before and after emergence.

Rhizoctonia causes seedlings to shrivel and die shortly after emergence. The seed may also decay in the soil and fail to emerge at all. Stems appear water-soaked or constricted at or below the soil line, resulting in stand thinning or even bare patches in a field. Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada consider rhizoctonia to be the most serious disease affecting canola stand establishment. Prosper EverGol is an effective tool in managing soil-borne diseases like these, and protecting your investment from this potential disruption. Prosper EverGol provides superior yield protection from soil-borne disease.

Seed-borne Disease



Seed-borne diseases such as alternaria and blackleg (Leptoshpaeria maculans) can cause major yield losses.

Alternaria affects all stages of growth through the entire plant (excluding the roots) and can cause serious damage in both wet and dry summers. Infected seeds may rot in the ground or produce infected seedlings with dark spots on the cotyledons. Leaf spots usually appear in early summer on lower leaves and produce spores, which will later infect pods and stems. Prosper EverGol stays one step ahead of the destruction, effectively controlling the problem before it slows the success of your crop.

Blackleg kills seedlings shortly after emergence, with symptoms that may be mistaken for damping off. It also attacks leaves, stems and pods and causes cankers, girdling and lodging. Infections occurring before the 6 leaf stage cause the most severe yield loss. Prosper EverGol neutralizes this threat before it presents itself, nipping the problem in the bud.

Plant Stand in Disease Inoculated* Field Trials



Plant Stand in Disease Inoculated Field Trials Relative to Prosper EverGol
Source: 9 Bayer Agronomic Development and Licensing Trials, 2013-2014
*Rhizoctonia, Fusarium
spp.


Canola Seed Germination under Warm Conditions



Canola Seed Germination under warm conditions
Source: Bayer Agronomic Development Trials, 7 Day warm germination counts – 513 days after application – 4 hybrid canola seed lots


Canola Seed Germination under Cold Conditions



Canola Seed Germination under cold conditions
Source: Bayer Agronomic Development Trials, Cold Germination Vigor – 262 days after application – 6 hybrid canola seed lots

Prosper EverGol Assurance

Prosper® EverGol® seed treatment protects your InVigor® hybrid canola against the most damaging diseases and insects including flea beetles, seed rot, seedling blight and damping off. Canola seedlings are sensitive to early season stress and canola fields should be scouted regularly. If you observe flea beetle feeding damage on your InVigor hybrid canola at or prior to the four-leaf stage of development at levels at or in excess of 25%, please contact the rebate fulfillment centre @ 1-888-283-6847. If you have used Prosper EverGol plus DuPont™ Lumiderm® insecticide seed treatment and observe either flea beetle or cutworm damage on the InVigor hybrid canola please contact the rebate fulfillment centre @ 1-888-283-6847.

Product Leaf Stage Min. Acre Requirement Deadline
Prosper EverGol 4 40 ac for both flea beetles and cutworms
June 22, 2018
Prosper EverGol + DuPont™ Lumiderm® insecticide

Requirements to qualify for Prosper EverGol Assurance*:

  • The Grower purchased and planted Prosper EverGol treated certified InVigor canola seed in the 2018 growing season on all the acres for which a claim under the Program is being made (the "Qualifying Acres").
  • The Qualifying Acres were not planted to canola in the prior growing season.
  • The Grower followed the Canola Council of Canada recommended practices for optimal canola stand establishment on the Qualifying Acres.
  • For Propser EverGol treated seed, the Grower observes flea beetle feeding damage at or prior to the four-leaf stage of development at levels at or in excess of 25% of each canola plant ("Flea Beetle Damage").
  • For Prosper EverGol plus DuPont™ Lumiderm® treated seed, the Grower observes either or both Flea Beetle Damage or cutworm damage on InVigor hybrid canola at or prior to the four-leaf stage of development levels that requires a Decis® insecticide application.
  • If Qualifying Acres are treated with Prosper EverGol seed treatment, Bayer will provide the Grower with rebate through the Prosper EverGol Assurance program equal to 50% off the suggested retail price (SRP) Decis® insecticide sprayed on Qualifying Acres. This is for both flea beetles and cutworms.
  • The Grower shall spray Decis on the Qualifying Acres according to the requirements and recommendations on the Decis label (60 mL/acre 40 acres/2.4 L ju) for flea beetles and (80 mL/acre 30 acres/2.4 L jug) for cutworms. The payment calculation for InVigor hybrid canola is 10 acres per bag and the rebate only covers one application of Decis insecticide.
  • Bayer had the right, directly or through its agents, to conduct a field inspection of the Qualifying Acres required.
  • Participating Grower must contact Bayer to be enrolled in the BayerValue program and the 2018 Prosper EverGol Assurance program by June 22, 2018.

 

* The Prosper EverGol Assurance is subject to certain terms and conditions and in the event of any inconsistency between this document and the Terms & Conditions; the Terms & Conditions shall prevail.

EverGol Info

Start Strong. Finish Even Stronger.



Your crop has the best chance of success when it gets off to a strong start. EverGol® is the innovative seed treatment fungicide that provides the ultimate protection to give you healthier plant development, faster growth, and higher yields.

EverGol has been specifically designed to protect your seed against seed and soil-borne disease during crucial early development and then throughout the season. With its unique Group 7 active ingredient, penflufen, EverGol offers your crop unparalleled defence against diseases such as rhizoctonia. The result is stronger roots with more nutrient uptake giving you a significant and positive impact on stand establishment.

The 3 F Advantage

EverGol, with its innovative formulation, will help make your crops:

  • FIT – Disease-free plants with more developed roots produce healthier plants that are stronger, taller, have bigger stems, and more biomass.
  • FAST – Young plants have more vigour and vitality, emerge quicker, and grow faster.
  • FIRST – Healthier plants and faster emergence results in better crop establishment and more biomass so you can come in first with higher yields.

Related Products

To help you get the most out of your InVigor® hybrid canola, Bayer offers a breadth of innovative crop protection solutions.

Canola Crop Protection

Pardner  

Pardner

Start your canola off with the best chance of success with a simple tank mix of Pardner® herbicide with your pre-seed application of RoundUp WeatherMAX® herbicide, or glyphosate of your choice. Learn More

Decis  

Decis

Decis insecticide controls a wide range of lepidopteran insects including Bertha armyworms, cutworms, and diamondback moths as well as flea beetles, lygus bugs and grasshopers. Learn more

Liberty  

Liberty

Liberty herbicide is the backbone of the LibertyLink system, and with good reason. Nothing defends your canola better than the only Group 10 herbicide for canola on the market.  Learn more

Centurion  

Centurion

Keeping wild oats out of your canola. Tank mix Centurion® herbicide with Liberty for effective grassy weed control. Learn more

Proline  

Proline

Protecting your canola from sclerotinia is essential to maximizing yield. Proline has a unique mode of action that represents a new standard of disease control to maximize yield, provide protection against sclerotinia and improve profitability.  Learn more


In order to purchase InVigor hybrid canola or Liberty herbicide, growers will need to sign a one time Liberty & Trait Agreement (LTA). Growers can sign up at their local retail.

Search



Region:  Other

Find My Local Bayer Rep

Don't know your local
Crop Science representative?

Crop Production Guide thumbnail

Now available online.

Copyright © Bayer CropScience

Prosper EverGol

Aperçu

Il est essentiel de vous assurer de disposer de la meilleure génétique offerte sur le marché au moment d’investir dans la réussite de votre culture. Protégez votre investissement avec la solution de qualité contre les insectes et les maladies ProsperMD EverGolMD.


Prosper EverGol



Prosper EverGol est un traitement de semences systémique, homologué pour le canola et la moutarde. Non seulement il s’agit d’une innovation importante pour les producteurs de canola et de moutarde, mais la recherche et le développement derrière Prosper EverGol constituent une preuve de l’engagement de Bayer envers l’avancement du secteur canadien de l’agriculture.

Prosper EverGol offre une protection pour vos semences de canola hybride InVigor grâce à quatre ingrédients actifs différents, dont un insecticide très efficace pour contrôler les altises. Prosper EverGol renferme trois ingrédients actifs fongicides, soit le métalaxyl, la trifloxystrobine et le penflufène. Le penflufène procure une protection remarquable contre la rhizoctonie, la principale maladie compromettant l’établissement du canola. Quant au penflufène, il représente le premier ingrédient actif fongicide spécifiquement conçu par Bayer pour une utilisation exclusive dans les traitements de semences, ce qui témoigne de son efficacité.

Prosper EverGol protégera votre culture de canola contre la plupart des maladies et des insectes les plus ravageurs et vous procurera une bonne tranquillité d’esprit quant à l’établissement de votre culture.


Rendements en grains dans le cadre d’essais réalisés dans des champs inoculés*



Grain Yield in Inoculated Field Trials
Source : 7 essais de développement agronomique Bayer réalisés en 2013-2014
* Rhizoctonia, Fusarium
spp.


Altise



L’altise peut causer beaucoup de tort en peu de temps, et les plantules sont particulièrement vulnérables. Ce parasite, qui arrive à repérer et à défolier les plantules peu après la levée, est très difficile à contrôler. Une telle infestation entraîne des peuplements clairsemés, une maturité tardive, une diminution des rendements et, dans des cas extrêmes, peut nécessiter un réensemencement.

Dans l’Ouest canadien, on observe couramment des pertes de rendement de l’ordre de 10 %, ce qui représente pour les producteurs des dommages estimés à 300 M$ par année*. Prosper EverGol peut contribuer à maintenir la protection de votre culture et à éliminer la menace que pose ce parasite ravageur.

*Source : Knodel, J.J. et Olson, D.L., 2002. Crucifer-flea beetle: biology and integrated pest management in canola. North Dakota State Univ. Coop. Ext. Serv. Publ. E1234. North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND.

Complexe des maladies des plantules



Pour obtenir une culture prospère, il faut la protéger correctement dès le départ. Rhizoctonia solani, Fusarium spp. et Pythium spp. sont des pathogènes transmis par le sol qui causent de graves problèmes, avant et après la levée.

La rhizoctonie cause le flétrissement des plantules, qui meurent alors peu après leur sortie de terre. La semence peut aussi se décomposer dans le sol et ne pas pousser. Les tiges apparaissent trempées ou étranglées au niveau de la ligne du sol ou sous celle-ci, ce qui donne des cultures clairsemées ou même des zones dénudées dans un champ. Selon Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada, la rhizoctonie est la plus grave maladie qui compromet l’établissement des cultures de canola. Prosper EverGol est un outil efficace pour gérer de tels types de maladies transmises par le sol et pour protéger votre investissement contre de telles perturbations éventuelles. Prosper EverGol procure une protection supérieure de vos rendements contre les maladies transmises par le sol.

Maladies transmises par les semences



Les maladies transmises par les semences, comme l’alternariose et la jambe noire (Leptoshpaeria maculans), peuvent entraîner d’importantes pertes de rendements.

L’alternariose, qui se répercute sur tous les stades de la croissance à l’échelle du plant (à l’exclusion des racines), peut causer de graves dommages tant durant les étés humides que secs. Les semences infectées peuvent pourrir dans le sol ou produire des plantules infectées, aux cotylédons marqués de points noirs. Des taches apparaissent habituellement sur les feuilles inférieures au début de l’été, et produisent des spores qui infecteront par la suite les cosses et les tiges. Prosper EverGol devance la destruction en contrôlant efficacement le problème avant qu’il ne vienne ralentir le succès de votre culture.

La jambe noire, qui s’accompagne de symptômes pouvant être confondus avec ceux de la fonte des semis, tue les plantules peu après leur sortie de terre. Elle s’attaque aussi aux feuilles, aux tiges ainsi qu’aux cosses et cause des chancres, de l’annélation et une tendance à la verse. Les infections survenant avant le stade de six feuilles causent les pertes de rendements les plus importantes. Prosper EverGol neutralise cette menace avant qu’elle ne se présente, étouffant ainsi le problème dans l’œuf.

Vigueur des plants dans le cadre d’essais réalisés dans des champs inoculés*



Plant Stand in Disease Inoculated Field Trials Relative to Prosper EverGol
Source : 9 essais de développement agronomique et d’homologation Bayer réalisés en 2013-2014
*Rhizoctonia, Fusarium
spp.


Germination des semences de canola par temps chaud



Canola Seed Germination under warm conditions
Source : Essais de développement agronomique Bayer, période de germination de 7 jours par temps chaud – 513 jours après l’application – 4 lots de semences de canola hybride


Germination des semences de canola par temps froid



Canola Seed Germination under cold conditions
Source : Essais de développement agronomique Bayer, vigueur de la germination par temps froid – 262 jours après l’application – 6 lots de semences de canola hybride

Assurance EverGol

Le traitement de semences ProsperMD EverGolMD protège vos hybrides de canola InVigorMD contre les maladies et les insectes les plus ravageurs, notamment les altises, la pourriture des semences, la brûlure des semis et la fonte des semis. Les jeunes plants de canola sont sensibles au stress en début de saison et les champs de canola doivent être inspectés régulièrement. Si vous repérez des dommages causés par les altises sur vos hybrides de canola InVigorMD au stade de quatrième feuille ou avant, à des niveaux de 25 % ou plus, veuillez communiquer avec le Centre interactif de traitement des primes en composant le 1 888 283-6847. Si vous avez déjà utilisé le traitement des semences Prosper EverGol avec l’insecticide DuPontMC LumidermMC et que vous remarquez des dommages engendrés par les altises ou les vers gris dans les cultures d’hybrides de canola InVigor, veuillez communiquer avec le Centre interactif de traitement des primes en composant le 1 888 283-6847.

Produit Stade foliaire Exigence minimale à l’acre Date limite
Prosper EverGol 4 40 acres pour les altises et les vers gris 22 juin 2018
Insecticide Prosper EverGol + DuPontMC LumidermMC

Exigences d’admissibilité à l’assurance Prosper EverGol * :

  • Le producteur s’est procuré et a planté des semences de canola Prosper EverGol, traitées et certifiées InVigor, durant la saison de croissance 2018, pour toutes les acres pour lesquelles une réclamation est faite, en vertu du programme (les « Acres admissibles »).
  • Les acres admissibles n’ont pas servi à la culture de canola au cours de la saison de croissance précédente.
  • Le producteur s’est conformé aux pratiques recommandées par le Conseil du canola, relatives à l’établissement de la culture de canola optimale, pour les acres admissibles.
  • Pour les semences traitées avec Prosper EverGol, le producteur a remarqué la présence de dommages causés par les altises au stade de quatrième feuille ou avant, à des niveaux de 25 % ou plus, sur chaque plant de canola (« Dommages causés par les altises »).
  • Pour les semences traitées avec Prosper EverGol et DuPontMC LumidermMC, le producteur a constaté des dommages causés par les altises ou les vers gris ou les deux sur les hybrides de canola InVigor, au stade de quatrième feuille ou avant, qui nécessitent une application de l’insecticide DecisMD.
  • Si les acres admissibles sont traitées avec le produit de semences Prosper EverGol approprié, Bayer offrira un rabais au producteur par l’intermédiaire du programme d’assurance Prosper EverGol. Ce rabais équivaudra à une réduction de 50 % du prix de détail suggéré (PDS) de l’insecticide DecisMD qui a été pulvérisé dans les acres admissibles, tant pour les altises que pour les vers gris.
  • Le cultivateur doit pulvériser l'insecticide DecisMD sur les acres admissibles selon les exigences et recommandations indiquées sur l'étiquette de DecisMD (60 ml/acre, 40 acres/cruche de 2,4 L) pour les vers gris. Le calcul du paiement pour les hybrides de canola InVigor est de 10 acres par sac et le rabais couvre uniquement une application de l'insecticide Decis.
  • Bayer était en droit d'effectuer une inspection des champs des acres admissibles requis, directement ou par l'entremise de ses agents.
  • Le producteur participant doit communiquer avec Bayer pour s'inscrire au programme BayerValue et au programme d'assurance Prosper EverGol 2018 d'ici le 22 juin 2018.

 

*Le programme d'assurance Prosper EverGol est assujetti à certaines modalités et conditions, et dans l'éventualité d'une incompatibilité entre le présent document et les modalités et conditions, ces dernières auront préséance.

Sur EverGol

Départ en force. Arrivée fulgurante.



Un départ en force donne à votre culture les meilleures chances de succès. Le fongicide novateur pour le traitement des semences EverGolMD offre la protection parfaite afin d’assurer une croissance plus rapide, des plants en meilleure santé et des rendements plus élevés.

EverGol a été expressément conçu pour protéger les semis contre les maladies transmises par le sol ou les semences pendant la période cruciale du début de saison, et pour continuer d’assurer leur protection pendant toute la saison. Grâce au penflufen, une matière active de groupe 7, EverGol procure une protection inégalée contre les maladies comme la rhizoctonie. Résultat : des racines plus solides avec une absorption plus efficace des nutriments vous permettant d’obtenir un impact important et bénéfique à l’établissement des plants.

L'avantage des 3 R

Grâce à sa formule novatrice, EverGol vous aidera à obtenir des cultures

  • ROBUSTES – exempts de maladies et dotés d’un système racinaire mieux développé, les plants deviendront plus robustes, plus grands, avec des tiges plus grosses et une biomasse plus élevée.
  • RAPIDES – de jeunes plants ayant plus de vigueur et de vitalité vont émerger et croître plus rapidement.
  • RENDEMENTS – des plants plus sains et à l’émergence plus rapide entraînent un meilleur établissement de vos cultures et une biomasse plus élevée. Vos rendements se hisseront en première place.

Produits connexes

Pour vous aider à tirer le maximum de vos hybrides de canola InVigorMD, Bayer offre toute une gamme de solutions novatrices en matière de protection des cultures.

Protection des cultures de canola

Pardner  

Pardner

Un simple mélange en réservoir de l’herbicide PardnerMD au moment de l’application en prédémarrage de l’herbicide RoundUp WeatherMAXMD ou en association avec le glyphosate de votre choix peut donner à votre culture de canola les meilleures chances de succès. Apprenez-en plus

Decis  

Decis

L’insecticide Decis offre le contrôle d’une grande variété d’insectes lépidoptères, dont la légionnaire bertha, le ver gris et la fausse-teigne des crucifères, de même que l’altise, la punaise et la sauterelle. Apprenez-en plus

Liberty  

Liberty

L’herbicide Liberty est le pilier du système LibertyLink. Et à juste titre. Aucun autre produit n’est en mesure d’offrir à votre culture de canola une aussi bonne protection que le seul herbicide du groupe 10 pour le canola sur le marché. Apprenez-en plus

Centurion  

Centurion

Dressez une barrière entre votre canola et la folle avoine. Mélangez en réservoir l’herbicide CenturionMD avec Liberty pour un contrôle efficace des mauvaises herbes graminées. Apprenez-en plus

Proline  

Proline

Protégez votre culture de canola contre la moisissure sclérotique avec Proline, un fongicide de nouvelle génération aux propriétés curatives et éradicatives. Apprenez-en plus


Pour faire l’achat de l'hybride de canola InVigor ou de l’herbicide Liberty, les producteurs doivent signer une seule fois l’Entente de Liberty et de Trait (ELT). Les producteurs peuvent signer cette entente chez leur détaillant local.

Recherchez



Région:  Other

Retrouvez Mon Représentant Bayer locale

Je ne sais pas votre représentant
BayerCropScience local?

Maintenant offert en ligne.

copyright-bayercropscience-r