Sencor STZ

Overview

New Sencor® STZ herbicide for potatoes lets you spend less time worrying about weeds, and more time enjoying the little things. Things like taking in the stars, meeting the school bus, or pausing to pat the dog. We call those Grower Vacations. And with the all-new weed control of new Sencor STZ, you can discover more of them knowing you’re protected from all major weeds. So enjoy your own vacation, even if it’s just for a few minutes.

Sencor STZ herbicide combines the trusted power of Sencor with a new active ingredient, sulfentrazone, for exceptional control of all major weeds. It’s applied by ground, pre-emerge to potatoes for enhanced broad-spectrum broadleaf and grassy weed control with activity on triazine, glyphosate, linuron and Group 2 resistant weeds. It has activity on emerged weeds and provides residual broad-spectrum control to weeds yet to germinate. 

2015 Ontario Research Authorization Results – % Overall Weed Control (at 43 and 62 Days After Application (DAA)) Sencor STZ weed control by application timing 2016 Ontario Research Authorization Results - % Control of Lamb’s-quarters and Pigweed species Sencor STZ herbicide for control of lamb’s quarters and pigweed

 

Application Tips

  • Applications of Sencor STZ must be made during the pre-emerge stage, to prevent injury to emerging potato seedlings
    • A minimum of one inch of soil must cover emerging potato shoots at application. If application is delayed, injury may occur if potato seed pieces are germinating or if they are located near the soil surface.
    • After a hilling event, allow the soil to settle or crust before application
    • Avoid soil disturbance, including hilling, after application. If hilling is required after application it is recommended to wait as long as possible after application.
  • Sencor STZ requires a small amount of rainfall within 10-14 days of application to be activated
  • Sencor STZ is recommended for soils with organic matter content between 1.5% and 6%, and soils with a pH of less than 7.8. See label for further information.
  • Use higher rates for:
    • longer season potatoes
    • situations where longer control is required and weed infestations are heavy
    • soils with a pH less than 7.0 and organic matter greater than 3%

 

Restricted Entry Interval (REI)
  • 12 hours

 

Pre-harvest interval (PHI)
  • 60 days

 

Maximum Applications
  • STZ (sulfentrazone) should not be applied to the same field in consecutive years

 

Packaging

Available in a convenient co-pak

  • Sencor 75DF –75% dry flowable
  • STZ – 480 g/L flowable

 

Rate
  • Registered application rate: 600-800 g/ha (243-324 g/ac.) of Sencor and 157-219 mL/ha (64-89 mL/ac.) of STZ 1,2

 

Application Timing
  • For pre-emergence applications only

 

Water Volumes

Ground:

  • 100 to 300 L/ha (10-30 US gal/ac.)

 

Rainfastness
  • 6 hours after application

 

Re-cropping Intervals
  • Potatoes can be replanted at any time following an application of STZ

STZ re-cropping intervals

Rotational Crop Replant Interval (Months)
Alfalfa 12
Barley 12
Canola 12
Chickpea Anytime
Corn, field 12
Corn, sweet and pop 24
Field pea Anytime
Flax Anytime
Lentils 24
Potatoes Anytime
Sorghum 24
Soybeans Anytime
Sunflowers Anytime
Spring and Durum wheat 12
Winter wheat 4

SENCOR 75 DF Herbicide may injure rotational crops:

  • Rotation crops such as onions, celery, peppers, cole crops, lettuce and spinach, sugar beets, table beets and turnips, pumpkin and squash, cucumbers and melons, tobacco, and non-triazine tolerant canola (rapeseed) are sensitive to SENCOR 75 DF Herbicide and may be injured if planted in soil treated with SENCOR 75 DF Herbicide during the year of application or the following crop year.
  • Fall seeded or cover crops such as wheat, oats, and rye may be injured when seeded within the same season as the application of SENCOR 75 DF Herbicide.

 

Residue and Grazing Intervals
  • Do not harvest potatoes within 60 days of application

1 This tank-mix will also provide control of ALS and glyphosate resistant weeds and control of Kochia, when STZ is applied at 219 mL/ha.
2 Do not use on soils with a pH of 7.8 or greater. See label for the proper rates of application according to soil texture, organic matter content and pH.

Resistance Management


To delay herbicide resistance:

  • Where possible, rotate the use of STZ Herbicide or other Group 14 herbicides within a growing season (sequence) or among growing seasons with different herbicide groups that control the same weeds in a field
  • Use tank mixtures with herbicides from a different group when such use is permitted. To delay resistance, the less resistance-prone partner should control the target weed(s) as effectively as the more resistance-prone partner
  • Herbicide use should be based on an integrated weed management program that includes scouting, historical information related to herbicide use and crop rotation, and considers tillage (or other mechanical control methods), cultural (for example, higher crop seeding rates; precision fertilizer application method and timing to favour the crop and not the weeds), biological (weed-competitive crops or varieties) and other management practices
  • Monitor weed populations after herbicide application for signs of resistance development (for example, only one weed species on the herbicide label not controlled). If resistance is suspected, prevent weed seed production in the affected area if possible by an alternative herbicide from a different group. Prevent movement of resistant weed seeds to other fields by cleaning harvesting and tillage equipment when moving between fields, and planting clean seed
  • Have suspected resistant weed seeds tested by a qualified laboratory to confirm resistance and identify alternative herbicide options
  • Contact your local extension specialist or certified crop advisors for any additional pesticide resistance-management and/or integrated weed-management recommendations for specific crops and weed biotypes

 

Exceptional Resistance Management
  • Any weed population may contain or develop plants naturally resistant to STZ Herbicide and other Group 14 herbicides. The resistant biotypes may dominate the weed population of these herbicides are used repeatedly in the same field. Other resistance mechanisms that are not lined to site of action, but specific for individual chemicals, such as enhanced metabolism, may also exist. Appropriate resistance-management strategies should be followed.

 

Related Products


Titan Emesto

Seed-Piece Treatment for Potatoes

Titan Emesto is the one-of-a-kind coloured fungicide & insecticide seed-piece treatment, delivering protection against the broadest spectrum of insects and major seed-borne diseases.
Learn more
Velum Prime

Nematicide for Potatoes

Put nematodes in the history books: Velum Prime is the first non-fumigant nematicide in Canada, providing protection for your potatoes from nematodes and early blight to maximize the yield and quality of your crop.
Learn more
Luna Tranquility

Fungicide for Potatoes

Luna Tranquility fungicide provides unparalleled protection against a broad spectrum of diseases through its preventative and systemic properties.
Learn more
Serenade Soil

Fungicide for Potatoes

Serenade SOIL is a biological fungicide applied in-furrow to protect against soil diseases like rhizoctonia and is exempt from all import tolerances.
Learn more
Sivanto Prime

Foliar Insecticide for Potatoes

Sivanto Prime insecticide precisely targets key damaging pests while at the same time having a favourable safety profile for many beneficial insects. Preserve the overall health of your crops, stop the spread of diseases and protect your investment.
Learn more

Search



Region:  Other

Find My Local Bayer Rep

Don't know your local
Crop Science representative?

Crop Production Guide thumbnail

Now available online.

Learn how you can customize the weed control on your farm. Get the Bayer Tank Mix List today!

Copyright © Bayer CropScience

Sencor STZ

Aperçu

Le nouvel herbicide pour pommes de terre SencorMD STZ vous permet de passer moins de temps à vous inquiéter des mauvaises herbes et plus de temps à apprécier les petites choses. Des choses comme regarder les étoiles, attendre l’autobus scolaire ou flatter le chien. Ces moments, nous les appelons des « petites vacances ». Grâce au tout nouveau Sencor STZ qui contrôle si bien les mauvaises herbes, vous pouvez en vivre davantage puisque vous savez que vous êtes protégé contre les mauvaises herbes les plus importantes. Appréciez donc ces vacances bien méritées, même si elles ne durent que quelques minutes.

L’herbicide Sencor STZ combine la puissance éprouvée de Sencor avec un nouvel ingrédient actif, le sulfentrazone, qui permet un contrôle exceptionnel des mauvaises herbes les plus importantes. Il est appliqué avec de l’équipement au sol durant le stade de prélevée pour un contrôle à large spectre renforcé des mauvaises herbes graminées et à feuilles larges dans les cultures de pommes de terre, avec une action sur les mauvaises herbes résistantes aux triazines, au glyphosate, au linuron et aux produits du groupe 2. Il agit sur les mauvaises herbes déjà levées et fournit un contrôle résiduel à large spectre des graines qui ne sont pas encore germées.

Résultats des recherches réalisées en Ontario en 2015 –% de contrôle global des mauvaises herbes (au 43e et 62e jour après l’application (JAA) Contrôle des mauvaises herbes avec Sencor STZ – Temps d’application Résultats des recherches réalisées en Ontario en 2016 –% de contrôle du chénopode blanc et de l'amarante à racine rouge L’herbicide Sencor STZ pour le contrôle du  chénopode blanc et de l'amarante à racine rouge

 

Application

  • Les applications de Sencor STZ doivent être effectuées durant le stade de prélevée, pour éviter que les plantules émergentes de pommes de terre subissent des dommages
    • Les nouvelles pousses de pommes de terre doivent être recouvertes d’au moins un pouce de terre au moment de l’application. Si l’application est retardée, des dommages peuvent survenir, notamment si les plantons de pommes de terre sont en période de germination ou s’ils se trouvent près de la surface du sol.
    • Après un buttage, laisser le sol se stabiliser et sécher avant d’appliquer le produit.
    • Après une application, éviter toute perturbation du sol, y compris des activités de buttage. Si des activités de buttage sont nécessaires après une application, il est recommandé d’attendre le plus longtemps possible.
  • Les applications de Sencor STZ requièrent une petite quantité de pluie dans les 10 à 14 jours subséquents pour permettre l’activation du produit.
  • Sencor STZ est recommandé pour les sols dont la teneur en matière organique se situe entre 1,5 % et 6 %, et pour les sols dont le pH est inférieur à 7,8. Consulter l’étiquette pour en savoir davantage.
  • Utiliser les taux plus élevés pour :
    • les pommes de terre dont la saison est plus longue
    • les situations nécessitant un contrôle de plus longue durée et lors de fortes infestations de mauvaises herbes
    • les sols dont le pH est inférieur à 7,0 et dont la teneur en matière organique dépasse 3 %

Le délai de sécurité
  • 12 heures

 

Le délai avant récolte
  • 60 jours

 

Maximum d’applications
  • Le STZ (sulfentrazone) ne doit pas être appliqué dans le même champ au cours de deux années consécutives

 

Présentation

Offert sous forme d’emballage combiné pratique

  • Sencor 75DF : pâte granulée à 75 %
  • STZ – 480 g/L : formulation fluide

 

Taux
  • Dose recommandée : 600-800 g/ha (243-324 g/ac.) de Sencor et 157-219 mL/ha (64-89 mL/ac.) de STZ1,2

 

Période d'application
  • Pour applications en prélevée seulement

 

Volume d’eau

Application au sol :

  • 100 à 300 L/ha (10-30 gal US/ac.)

 

Résistance à la pluie
  • 6 heures après l’application

 

Intervalles de replantation
  • Les pommes de terre peuvent être replantées n’importe quand après une application de STZ

Étiquette STZ : intervalles de remise en culture

Culture de rotation Intervalle de replantation (en mois)
Luzerne 12
Orge 12
Canola 12
Pois chiches N’importe quand
Maïs, champ 12
Maïs, doux ou à éclater 24
Pois secs N’importe quand
Lin N’importe quand
Lentilles 24
Pommes de terre N’importe quand
Sorgho 24
Soya N’importe quand
Tournesols N’importe quand
Blé dur et de printemps 12
Blé d’hiver 4

L’herbicide SENCOR 75 DF peut endommager certaines cultures de rotation :

  • Les cultures suivantes : oignon, céleri, poivron, chou, laitue, épinard, betteraves à sucre et potagère, navet, citrouille, courge, concombre, melon, tabac et canola (colza) non résistant aux triazines sont sensibles à l’herbicide SENCOR 75 DF et peuvent être endommagées si elles sont ensemencées dans un champ traité avec l’herbicide SENCOR 75 DF pendant l’année de l’application ou l’année suivante.
  • Les cultures protectrices ou ensemencées à l’automne telles que le blé, l’avoine et le seigle peuvent être endommagées si elles sont ensemencées au cours d’une saison où l’herbicide SENCOR 75 DF a été utilisé.

 

Résidus et mise en pâturage
  • Attendez 60 jours après l’application avant de récolter les pommes de terre

1 Ce mélange en réservoir permet aussi de contrôler les mauvaises herbes résistantes au glyphosate et aux ALS, de même que le kochia à balais, lorsque le STZ est appliqué à raison de 219 ml/ha
2 Ne pas utiliser sur des sols dont le pH est de 7,8 ou supérieur. Pour connaître les taux d’application appropriés selon la texture, la teneur en matière organique et le pH du sol, consulter l’étiquette.

Gestion de la résistance


Pour retarder la résistance à l’herbicide :

  • Lorsque possible, alternez l’utilisation d’herbicide STZ ou d’autres herbicides du groupe 14 avec l’utilisation d’herbicides de différents groupes contrôlant les mêmes mauvaises herbes dans un champ.
  • Utilisez des mélanges en réservoir contenant des herbicides de différents groupes si cela est permis. Pour retarder la résistance, des partenaires moins sujets au développement de la résistance devraient contrôler les mauvaises herbes mieux que des partenaires plus enclins à la résistance.
  • L’utilisation d’herbicide devrait être basée sur un programme de gestion des mauvaises herbes qui inclut des inspections sur le terrain, des relevés sur les utilisations antérieures et la rotation des cultures, sur les pratiques de labour (ou autres méthodes mécaniques), sur les pratiques de cultures (par exemple, densités de semis plus élevées, méthodes d’application de fertilisant et moment propice pour favoriser la récolte et non les mauvaises herbes), les pratiques biologiques (mauvaises herbes compétitives ou variétés) et sur les autres pratiques de gestion.
  • Surveiller les populations de mauvaises herbes après l’application de l’herbicide pour détecter le développement des signes de résistance (par exemple, seulement une des mauvaises herbes précisées sur l’étiquette n’est pas contrôlée). Si vous soupçonnez une résistance, empêchez la production des graines de mauvaises herbes dans la zone affectée, si possible, avec un herbicide de rechange d’un autre groupe. Empêchez les mauvaises herbes résistantes de s’étendre dans d’autres champs en nettoyant l’équipement de labour et de récolte avant de travailler dans un autre champ et utilisez des semences saines.
  • Faites tester les mauvaises herbes suspectées d’être résistantes par un laboratoire qualifié afin de confirmer la résistance et d’identifier les autres options d’herbicide.
  • Contactez votre spécialiste local ou des conseillers agréés pour obtenir d’autres recommandations sur les pesticides utilisés pour la gestion de la résistance pour des cultures précises ou les biotypes nuisibles.

 

Gestion de la résistance exceptionnelle
  • Toute population de mauvaises herbes peut contenir ou développer naturellement une résistance à l’herbicide STZ ou aux autres herbicides du groupe 14. Les biotypes résistants peuvent dominer la population de mauvaises herbes lorsque ces herbicides sont utilisés plusieurs fois dans le même champ. Il peut exister d’autres mécanismes de résistance sans lien avec le site ou le mode d’action, mais qui sont spécifiques à des composés chimiques, comme un métabolisme accru. Il est recommandé de suivre des stratégies appropriées de gestion de la résistance.

 

Produits connexes


Titan Emesto

Traitement pour plantons de pommes de terre

Titan Emesto est le traitement fongicide et insecticide coloré pour plantons, unique en son genre, qui procure une protection contre le plus large spectre d’insectes et d’importantes maladies transmises par les semences.
En savoir plus
Velum Prime

Nématicide pour les pommes de terre

Les nématodes, c’est de l’histoire ancienne. Voici Velum Prime, le premier nématicide non fumigant au Canada qui protège vos pommes de terre contre les nématodes et l’alternariose, afin de maximiser les rendements et la qualité de vos cultures.
En savoir plus
Luna Tranquility

Fongicide pour les pommes de terre

Le fongicide Luna Tranquility procure une protection sans précédent contre un grand nombre de maladies, grâce à ses propriétés préventives et systémiques.
En savoir plus
Serenade Soil

Fongicide pour les pommes de terre

Serenade SOIL est un biofongicide qui s’applique dans le sillon, pour protéger vos cultures contre les maladies transmises par le sol, comme la rhizoctonie. Il est exempt de toute tolérance à l’importation.
En savoir plus
Sivanto Prime

Insecticide foliaire pour les pommes de terre

Sivanto Prime permet de cibler avec précision les principaux insectes ravageurs tout en maintenant un profil d’innocuité favorable pour de nombreux insectes bénéfiques. Contribue à protéger la santé globale de vos cultures, à freiner la propagation des maladies et à préserver votre investissement.
En savoir plus

Recherchez



Région:  Other

Retrouvez Mon Représentant Bayer locale

Je ne sais pas votre représentant
BayerCropScience local?

Maintenant offert en ligne.

Learn how you can customize the weed control on your farm. Get the Bayer Tank Mix List today!

copyright-bayercropscience-r